Anyone Do Business W/ These Ppl? seems pretty shady IMO
#2
Posted 08 March 2008 - 09:47 AM
Don't buy warez, if you really have to steal then steal on your own, but don't pay some f****head who did nothing else than downloading some torrents.
#3
Posted 08 March 2008 - 08:49 PM
They only offer backup services and that is what you pay for.
So you probably get a harddrive full of stuff what you can't use because you don't have the serials (because they are not allowed to give you those).
That is actually a worse deal than the warez sites that sell OEM software editions or whatsoever.
Well you got a 150 quid harddrive 500GB, but it would make that a very expensive external harddrive
cpu Intel Core2 Quad CPUQ6600 @2.40GHz
chipset nVidia nForce 4 SLI x16 -> Driver rev:5.1.2600.445 (management 4.4.5.0)
mem 6 Gb 667Mhz
os WinXP SP2, DirectX 9.0c
audio Terratec DMX 6Fire (24/96) - > Driver rev:5.0.2000.128 / Mar 14th 2003
video nVidia Geforce 7600Gs -> Driver rev: 8.3.9.1, Feb 9th 2006
Renoise Official Manual
#4
Posted 09 March 2008 - 03:52 AM
Quote
Don't buy warez, if you really have to steal then steal on your own, but don't pay some f****head who did nothing else than downloading some torrents.
lol. i recently ordered the zero-g dance pack vol. 1 for $152.00 b/c it includes jungle warfare vol. 1-3, but they never filled the order and it's not on my credit card history. then i saw this, and it supposedly includes at least two of them plus a lot more. if i knew somewhere to get the jungle warfare samples, i'd be all over it. i don't think i'll order this hard drive, though.
Quote
They only offer backup services and that is what you pay for.
So you probably get a harddrive full of stuff what you can't use because you don't have the serials (because they are not allowed to give you those).
That is actually a worse deal than the warez sites that sell OEM software editions or whatsoever.
Well you got a 150 quid harddrive 500GB, but it would make that a very expensive external harddrive
you know...i've never once needed a serial number for a sample pack. maybe your experiences are different?
my reaction to it was that i figured they were just saying they're backup copies in order to get themselves out of potential legal issues. basically by saying not to buy them unless you have the originals, but knowing good and well that no one buying them actually has the originals.
#5
Posted 09 March 2008 - 11:09 AM
cpu Intel Core2 Quad CPUQ6600 @2.40GHz
chipset nVidia nForce 4 SLI x16 -> Driver rev:5.1.2600.445 (management 4.4.5.0)
mem 6 Gb 667Mhz
os WinXP SP2, DirectX 9.0c
audio Terratec DMX 6Fire (24/96) - > Driver rev:5.0.2000.128 / Mar 14th 2003
video nVidia Geforce 7600Gs -> Driver rev: 8.3.9.1, Feb 9th 2006
Renoise Official Manual
#6
Posted 09 March 2008 - 11:23 AM
PC
cpu Intel Core 2 Quad Q9650 @ 3,6 GHz | ram 2x 2048 MB DDR2 | board Asus P5QL Pro P43
audio M-Audio Delta 44 / SB X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion / Realtek HD Audio | os Win 7 Home Premium 64bit
Notebook
cpu AMD64 x2 Dual TK-57 1,90GHz | ram 3072 MB DDR2 | audio Realtek HD Audio | os Vista 32bit + SP2
"Hitler did a poor job at being evil in comparison with today's policy lobbyists." - mr_mark_dollin
.: [Home] | .: [MySpace] | .: [Virb] | .: [Jamendo]
#7
Posted 09 March 2008 - 11:56 AM
#8
Posted 09 March 2008 - 01:02 PM
looza, on Mar 9 2008, 12:56 PM, said:
Registration Service Provided By: [url="http://samspade.org/whois?query=RESELL.BIZ;server=auto"]RESELL.BIZ[/url] Contact: 1.7734105155 Website: [url="http://resell.biz/"]http://Resell.biz[/url] Domain Name: [url="http://samspade.org/whois?query=AUDIOZONE4U.COM;server=auto"]AUDIOZONE4U.COM[/url] Registrant: [url="http://samspade.org/whois?query=PrivacyProtect.org;server=auto"]PrivacyProtect.org[/url] Domain Admin [email="contact@privacyprotect.org"]contact@privacyprotect.org[/email] P.O. Box 97 All Postal Mails Rejected visit [url="http://samspade.org/whois?query=Privacyprotect.org;server=auto"]Privacyprotect.org[/url] Moergestel null 5066 ZH NL Tel. 45.36946676 Creation Date: 05-Jun-2007 Expiration Date: 05-Jun-2008 Domain servers in listed order: [url="http://samspade.org/whois?query=dns6.stargateinc.net;server=auto"]dns6.stargateinc.net[/url] [url="http://samspade.org/whois?query=dns5.stargateinc.net;server=auto"]dns5.stargateinc.net[/url] Administrative Contact: [url="http://samspade.org/whois?query=PrivacyProtect.org;server=auto"]PrivacyProtect.org[/url] Domain Admin [email="contact@privacyprotect.org"]contact@privacyprotect.org[/email] P.O. Box 97 All Postal Mails Rejected visit [url="http://samspade.org/whois?query=Privacyprotect.org;server=auto"]Privacyprotect.org[/url] Moergestel null 5066 ZH NL Tel. 45.36946676 Technical Contact: [url="http://samspade.org/whois?query=PrivacyProtect.org;server=auto"]PrivacyProtect.org[/url] Domain Admin [email="contact@privacyprotect.org"]contact@privacyprotect.org[/email] P.O. Box 97 All Postal Mails Rejected visit [url="http://samspade.org/whois?query=Privacyprotect.org;server=auto"]Privacyprotect.org[/url] Moergestel null 5066 ZH NL Tel. 45.36946676 Billing Contact: [url="http://samspade.org/whois?query=PrivacyProtect.org;server=auto"]PrivacyProtect.org[/url] Domain Admin [email="contact@privacyprotect.org"]contact@privacyprotect.org[/email] P.O. Box 97 All Postal Mails Rejected visit [url="http://samspade.org/whois?query=Privacyprotect.org;server=auto"]Privacyprotect.org[/url] Moergestel null 5066 ZH NL Tel. 45.36946676 Status: ACTIVE
That's why
cpu Intel Core2 Quad CPUQ6600 @2.40GHz
chipset nVidia nForce 4 SLI x16 -> Driver rev:5.1.2600.445 (management 4.4.5.0)
mem 6 Gb 667Mhz
os WinXP SP2, DirectX 9.0c
audio Terratec DMX 6Fire (24/96) - > Driver rev:5.0.2000.128 / Mar 14th 2003
video nVidia Geforce 7600Gs -> Driver rev: 8.3.9.1, Feb 9th 2006
Renoise Official Manual
#9
Posted 10 March 2008 - 08:01 AM
However, the most fishy thing for me is actually, the fact that there is only a postbox available for any information exchange. And there we have the fact, that every postal letter will be rejected.
However, I'm not really into those NL adresses but I suspect with ->
Moergestel null 5066 ZH
only the city is mentioned (correct me, if I'm wrong).
Also, some info still seems to be missing in Vv Quote. Found out via who.is, that their serverprovider and fileservers (?) are based in US. I'm used to think, that companies go a more economic way, to distribute their goods. (providers in their area and I also suspect, they're much cheaper there) So, using a server in the US looks even a bit more curious.
Concerning their website in general: Imprint? ect? Any other relationship except this IMHO weird disclaimer and legal statement on the frontpage to a valid lawsuit?
PC
cpu Intel Core 2 Quad Q9650 @ 3,6 GHz | ram 2x 2048 MB DDR2 | board Asus P5QL Pro P43
audio M-Audio Delta 44 / SB X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion / Realtek HD Audio | os Win 7 Home Premium 64bit
Notebook
cpu AMD64 x2 Dual TK-57 1,90GHz | ram 3072 MB DDR2 | audio Realtek HD Audio | os Vista 32bit + SP2
"Hitler did a poor job at being evil in comparison with today's policy lobbyists." - mr_mark_dollin
.: [Home] | .: [MySpace] | .: [Virb] | .: [Jamendo]
#10
Posted 10 March 2008 - 09:19 AM
But i doubt it is allowed to submit bogus data.
The zipcode and city at least belong to eachother.
I wonder why a UK company residents in the Netherlands.
cpu Intel Core2 Quad CPUQ6600 @2.40GHz
chipset nVidia nForce 4 SLI x16 -> Driver rev:5.1.2600.445 (management 4.4.5.0)
mem 6 Gb 667Mhz
os WinXP SP2, DirectX 9.0c
audio Terratec DMX 6Fire (24/96) - > Driver rev:5.0.2000.128 / Mar 14th 2003
video nVidia Geforce 7600Gs -> Driver rev: 8.3.9.1, Feb 9th 2006
Renoise Official Manual
#11
Posted 10 March 2008 - 11:00 AM
D-Clean BV
5066 ZH, Moergestel
Netherlands
But also:
Blue Monkey Architects B.V.
Pieter van Gisbergen arch. BNA
Postbus 74
5066 ZH, Moergestel
T 013 7113066
And also:
Postadres:
Postbus 73
5066 ZH Moergestel
info@audacia.nl
However, the phonenumber (Tel. 45.36946676) is fake.
#12
Posted 10 March 2008 - 03:04 PM
BotB, on Mar 10 2008, 12:00 PM, said:
i find area code 013 pretty strange for Moergestel, the last number may require a +31 if you don't live in the Netherlands.
Moergestel lies in the southern area of NL (Limburg/Eindhoven) which have area codes starting with 04x.
cpu Intel Core2 Quad CPUQ6600 @2.40GHz
chipset nVidia nForce 4 SLI x16 -> Driver rev:5.1.2600.445 (management 4.4.5.0)
mem 6 Gb 667Mhz
os WinXP SP2, DirectX 9.0c
audio Terratec DMX 6Fire (24/96) - > Driver rev:5.0.2000.128 / Mar 14th 2003
video nVidia Geforce 7600Gs -> Driver rev: 8.3.9.1, Feb 9th 2006
Renoise Official Manual
#13
Posted 10 March 2008 - 03:32 PM
#14
Posted 10 March 2008 - 03:46 PM
vV, on Mar 10 2008, 04:04 PM, said:
Moergestel lies in the southern area of NL (Limburg/Eindhoven) which have area codes starting with 04x.
Actually, Moergestel DOES have 013 as an area code..

Sign In
Register
Help
Add Reply
MultiQuote

