Linux Jack Reconnect/Timeout Problems

Hi there,

I’m new to Renoise, but not to music, digital audio and Linux. I`m very impressed of Renoise and since I have a license, I use this app everyday. I’ve build up a Linux machine with a very slim “Renoise OS” based on AV Linux (RT Kernel based Debian Audio Distro, http://www.bandshed.net/AVLinux.html optimized for fast realtime audio JACK) . Renoise runs as WM (as written in the FAQ) and under ALSA very well. In Renoise I use some native Linux VST plugins, DiscoveryR33 by DiscoDSP and Aspect by Loomer. I tell you my electro music sounds better then ever with this combo. Less is more!

Beside this, I have a question and I wonder why this is no FAQ:

Renoise works smooth like a charm on ALSA with lowlatency, but when I try to use Renoise as Jack Client, I get a lot of problems. Starting Aspect VST, Renoise Jack Client must reconnect. Changing a preset in Aspect, the Jack Client must reconnect. Generally a lot of Xruns and crackles. Under ALSA Renoise feels like a rock, but with JACK everything feels a bit unstable. - it feels like the old ZynaddsubFX - broken connection to JACK when changing presets. Zynadd had a deep redesign of the code named Yoshimi, now all JACK client based RT probs are gone plus a nicer GUI. http://www.graggrag.com/?q=yoshimi